Ownership investigation · Case TL-017

Who Owns Native Deodorant?

Procter & Gamble owns Native. P&G bought the deodorant brand in November 2017. It never disclosed the price; press reports at the time put it at $100 million.

Ownership checked · 7 sources. Who owns a brand is a different question from what is in the stick you buy.

Natural deodorant sticks and jars on a shelf
Case TL-017 Ownership audit

Native

Marketed as Small-batch & simple
Actually owned by Procter & Gamble
Acquired 2017 Reported $100M

Ownership evidence

From online startup to P&G brand

Ownership record Acquired 2017
Native Procter & Gamble
Legal name
The Procter & Gamble Company
Headquarters
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Control
Publicly traded; shares listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol PG
Price paid
Reported $100M
Checked September 24, 2026. Each fact links to its source below.
  1. 2017

    Procter & Gamble buys Native

    The deal closed in November 2017. Procter & Gamble bought Zenlen Inc., doing business as Native Cosmetics, maker of Native deodorant. It did not disclose the price; TechCrunch reported it as $100 million.

  2. 2026

    Still a Procter & Gamble brand

    Procter & Gamble’s fiscal 2026 annual report (Form 10-K) names Native among its personal care brands.

Also owned by Procter & Gamble

Mielle OrganicsFirst Aid BeautyFarmacyTulaThis is L.TampaxAlways / Always DiscreetNew Chapter

Ownership tells you where your money goes. It does not show that Native’s formulas changed, got worse or got better after 2017.

What this means for you

What we can confirm, and what we can’t

Confirmed by the sources above

  • Procter & Gamble owns Native and has since 2017.
  • The purchase closed in November 2017. P&G bought Zenlen Inc., doing business as Native Cosmetics, maker of Native deodorant.
  • Procter & Gamble: Publicly traded; shares listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol PG. Headquarters: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States.
  • P&G’s 2026 annual report still lists Native among its brands.

Not confirmed

  • The price. P&G did not disclose terms. The $100 million figure comes from press reports, not from P&G or the sellers.
  • Which P&G company holds the brand, and whether P&G bought all of it.
  • Whether any Native formula changed after the sale. Compare the label on the exact product you buy.

Decide for yourself

Curious what buyers are saying?

We report who owns Native. Whether that changes your buying decision is up to you. Search Amazon for the exact product, then read its listing and buyer reviews. Results may include other brands.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Search Native on Amazon

Independent alternatives

Deodorant brands nobody has bought (yet)

All deodorant reviews →

Three deodorants from our reviews with no corporate parent, according to each brand review. Scores are for the formula we reviewed.

Each & Every has been removed from the independent shortlist while its ownership evidence is unresolved. The comparison explains the correction.

Compare four exact alternatives →